How Well Do You Know My Roommates?

Hey everyone! For this blog, I decided to ask my college roommates super interesting and somewhat weird questions about themselves. Some of these answers I never even knew myself, so hopefully you, too, can learn a little bit more about them.

I hope you love their answers as much as I do. I don’t think I stopped laughing during this entire interview.

Me: What’s your favorite color?

Belle: “Navy blue. I also like the color your hair was when it was that green color.”

Alyssa: “I’ve always been a purple girl, but I think more recently I’ve just been more partial to blue.”

Kahtel: “Mint green.”

Martha: “Mine’s green.”

Me: What’s your favorite kind of cheese?

Belle: *whispers* “Longhorn. Can i change mine to feta?” (No.)

Alyssa: *places hand under chin* “My favorite’s gouda.”

Kahtel: “Longhorn”

Martha: “Pepper jack, although I don’t really eat cheese.”

Me: What’s your worse insult ever received in life?

Belle: “I don’t want to say. No wait….Nah, I don’t want to say.”

Alyssa: “I was in high school. I had tall high heeled boots on, and I was trying to look cute. So I walked down the hall and there was a 5 ft 2 in disrespecting man saying ‘Oh look at that tower’ referring to me. That was terrible.”

Kahtel: “Um. There’s so many to choose from. I can’t really think of one that I want to share with the world. Probably when I was serving, just rude comments from customers. None of them stand out, but they were just all rude.”

Martha: “This one time, Johnny Lerda said my hips were too wide. He didn’t say it to my face, but Kahtel told me.”

Me: What is the dumbest way you’ve ever been injured?

Belle: “A cow stepped on my toe and it broke. But I think the belly flop on the floor during charades was probably the worst. I couldn’t go to gym class. I hurt my knees. I get so into games. I’m really competitive.”

Alyssa: “I don’t really injure myself cause I’m THAT GOOD. I’ll think about something in probably a week.”

Belle (again): “I put my back out putting on pants. It was last year.”

Kathel: “Um. Yeah, just walking. I can remember several million times.”

Martha: “I got hit in the head with a shovel. I was bleeding so much. My mom said I was fine and I was just tired. They asked me if I wanted to go to the hospital, and I just said no. That’s probably why I have a bad memory now.”

Me: What is the most useless talent you possess?

Belle: “I don’t know if I have it anymore, but as a kid I didn’t have many friends so I would play this game with myself where I would think and spell words backwards. I don’t think I have that one anymore so it might not count. *thinks awhile* I can milk a cow.”

Alyssa: “I burp like a 400 pound man.”

Kahtel: “Everything. Probably ease dropping, if that’s a useless talent.”

Martha: “I don’t know if I have any talents. I eat cold cuts and way too fast.”

 

Me: Who would you let punch you in the face?

Belle: “Regina George. No, but for real, who would I? Who’s somebody I’ve hurt deeply but I’ve never let them make it up to me?”

Alyssa: “Probably Kahtel because she’s weak. Wouldn’t hurt too much.”

Kahtel: “The tiny girl that lives in our building.”

Martha: “Probably just my nephew. I just love him too much.”

Me: If you were a worm, how long would you be?

Belle: “I want to be a tapeworm. It’s because I’m hungry, and I want to eat food.”

Alyssa: “Tapeworms are so gross. Worms are gross. *pauses* You know what worm I would be? Wormy from Spongebob.”

Kahtel: “What is the average earth worm size?”

Martha: “Probably a solid eight inches.”

 

Me: What’s your favorite movie in the world?

Belle: “To pick just one movie? I have different movies for different moods. I like the Outsiders. I like Steal Magnolia. Beautiful friendship. *gasps five minutes later* I love Perks of Being a Wallflower!”

Alyssa: “Barbie Princess and the Popper”

Kahtel: “Steam Magnolia or Grease or She’s The Man or What A Girl Wants.”

Martha: “I like P.S. I Love You, and Gone Girl, and the Purge.”

Me: What is a character trait you value most either in yourself or others? 

Belle: “I think I would pick dependability because that covers so much. You can depend on them to be honest, you can depend on them to do what’s right, and you can depend on them to be there for you. I also really value rationality.”

Alyssa: “I think for me, especially for others is kindness. There’s so many people that aren’t. It goes a long way. I like good listeners, too.”

Kahtel: “I would say kindness and generosity. I’m a simple person.”

Martha: “When people are willing to serve or do things for others. That means a lot. I also value when people are open minded and seek to understand others before being understood.”

Me: Who was your first crush and why?

Belle: “Ben Dulavich because he could sing the 12 Days of Christmas song and I couldn’t learn it myself.”

Alyssa: “Alright. I have a little story with mine. His name was Ryan Cleary. We were in kindergarten together. He was a handsome little fella. All the girls loved him. So there was one girl. Her name was Deedee. One day, she offered him her snack. He accepted because, you know, its another snack. But afterwards, the little smirk she had on her face was terrible. I can still remember it to this day. That day made me so mad! Then Ryan moved in 1st or 2nd grade, but when I was a sophomore in high school, I got a friend request from Ryan Cleary, and yes, he’s still hot. I had good taste as a six year old.”

Kahtel: “His name was Dominic Guarini [pronounced “greeny”]. He was Italian. We were in preschool and kindergarten together. He had such a square head back then. I looked him up, and his head is still really square. He does drugs now.”

Martha: “Lander. In first grade, he was the fastest runner in my class. I liked that about him.”

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

