My Final Remarks As A Blogger

Hey everyone! So I hate to say that today’s blog will be my last for the English class I am taking at Geneva College. 

At first, I didn’t really think that blogging would be fun. Being creative and writing about whatever you want is more challenging to me than assigning a sports article. I do believe I have a slight creative side as all writing majors require, but I prefer to write about actual happenings rather than fictional stories.

This is why I chose to write about actual events from my life.

One of my greatest passions in life is hearing about people’s pasts and learning about people’s characters. Real life stories are just very fascinating to me. You’ll never hear the same story from a person repeated the same way. They’re all unique and sometimes hilarious, which I love.

The greatest part I admire is the lessons you learn afterwards. It’s so rewarding to change for the better as a person, at least for me it is. I love comparing myself years later and realizing how much I’ve grown as a person, and it wouldn’t have been possible without all the people in my life.

I just want to thank everyone who has read my blogs or has complemented me on my writing. I didn’t expect many people to read them since there are so many bloggers on the Internet nowadays.

The shock of hearing that my blogs were getting laughs and people actually enjoyed what I had to say made me feel as if my words weren’t just pointless for an assignment.

I’ve always had doubts that maybe people won’t like the way I write or the subjects I write about. I think it’s normal for any writer to have doubts like these, and you all have made those doubts slowly fade away from all the positive feedback.

I understand that not everyone is going to love what I write or love the way I write, and I’m okay with that. A little criticism in life is good. As far as a career goes, I just want to do something meaningful that makes me happy and allows me to make a decent living. Nothing fancy.

Hopefully, I’ll continue to write and receive good feedback as well as develop my writing skills more along the way. In no way do I feel ready for the real world ending my junior year of college, but I have faith that I’ll get there one day.

Most importantly, I just want to thank the people in my life who love and support me no matter what. You all are the reason that I’m the person I am today, and without you I would be a little less awesome.

I also want to thank God for everything that he has given me. I’m very blessed to attend a college that will allow me to live a very fortunate lifestyle compared to the rest of the world, and I hope that in some small way that I can help people in a very small way love Him even more.

Thank you all!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

